The Latest Casino Industry News & Articles

Home » News » Evolution Enters South African Market after Receiving National Manufacturer License

Evolution Enters South African Market after Receiving National Manufacturer License

By: Staff Writer, February 4, 2020

Evolution Gaming heads over to South Africa

The leading Live Casino solutions supplier, Evolution Gaming, has announced that it has received the National Manufacturer license from the Western Cape Gambling and Racing Board (WCGRB).

Establishing Presence in South African Market Further

The Stockholm-headquartered supplier is now allowed to distribute its products as well as the ones by its recently acquired subsidiary, Ezugi, to all licensed gaming operators in South Africa.

Martin Carlesund, Group CEO at Evolution, said:

“We are delighted to have received this licence and look forward to opening up our world-leading live dealer games portfolio to operators and players in South Africa.”

Kfir Kugler, CEO and founder of Ezugi, commented:

“There is long-term potential in the regulated South African market to deliver Evolution-powered live dealer games and fixed odds solutions to operators and to bring players the most entertaining live games and live Game Show games available in the world, alongside exciting new betting products.”

International Footprint

Carlesund also thanked Ezugi for giving them a great experience in this market and said that largely because of their help Evolution is entering a really exciting new vertical in this region. He added:

“Our world-leading live dealer solutions, and new live event betting solutions too, will be available not only on desktop, tablet and smartphone but also in retail betting shops.”

Evolution announced the deal to acquire the live dealer software provider in November 2018, which was finalized in the first quarter of 2019.

Ezugi’s presence and customer base has not only enhanced its market expansion but also added licenses in the new markets.

Evolution Gaming already has licenses in many countries in the world. This includes the UK, Belgium, Malta, Alderney, Romania and Latvia. As for North America, it has one for British Columbia in Canada and New Jersey and Pennsylvania in the US.

More Interesting News & Articles